Tags

, , , , ,

Indian Hatke League (IHL), a spoof league on IPL, was my first project as a copywriter. I had barely started my training at webchutney when IHL happened, and oh how wonderfully it brought me face to face with the sweat shop that advertising is. Late nights, all-nighters, unrealistic deadlines, rejections, work, rework, re-rework…IHL taught me advertising.

More on IHL here

As part of the creative team, i wrote a viral script that was aimed to be a spoof on SET MAX – Home of IPL ad.

The original:

The spoof film that i scripted:

Besides, doing copy for the website, banners and mailers, i also happened to script 8 “Guru Gyaan” episodes, contextual virals, short scripts etc. that ran parallel to IPL ’09. Find below some of the stuff i worked on during the two month long IHL.


IHL won Gold at IDMA (Indian digital media awards) in “Online Campaign” category and got shortlisted for Goafest 10, and BBC Digital Media Awards.

